EARTHQUAKE IN CHILE

M6.6 – OFFSHORE COQUIMBO, CHILE

Preliminary Earthquake Report

Magnitude 6.6
Date-Time
  • 31 Oct 2013 23:03:56 UTC
  • 31 Oct 2013 20:03:56 near epicenter
  • 31 Oct 2013 17:03:56 standard time in your timezone
Location 30.315S 71.733W
Depth 10 km
Distances
  • 54 km (33 mi) SW of Coquimbo, Chile
  • 60 km (37 mi) WNW of Ovalle, Chile
  • 64 km (39 mi) SW of La Serena, Chile
  • 86 km (53 mi) WNW of Monte Patria, Chile
  • 363 km (225 mi) NNW of Santiago, Chile
Location Uncertainty Horizontal: 0.0 km; Vertical 4.5 km
Parameters Nph = 95; Dmin = 91.5 km; Rmss = 1.55 seconds; Gp = 140° Version = 1
Event ID us b000kqnc

For updates, maps, and technical information, see: Event Page or USGS Earthquake Hazards Program National Earthquake Information Center U.S. Geological Survey http://earthquake.usgs.gov/regional/neic/

GSHAP Hazard

US Hazard

ShakeMap

50 km
30 mi
Powered by Leaflet
Chile 30.298°S, 71.557°W Depth: 29.0km (18.0mi)

Event Time

  1. 2013-10-31 23:03:59 UTC
  2. 2013-10-31 20:03:59 UTC-03:00 at epicenter
  3. 2013-10-31 18:03:59 UTC-05:00 system time

Location

30.298°S 71.557°W depth=29.0km (18.0mi)

Nearby Cities

  1. 43km (27mi) SSW of Coquimbo, Chile
  2. 47km (29mi) NW of Ovalle, Chile
  3. 52km (32mi) SW of La Serena, Chile
  4. 73km (45mi) NW of Monte Patria, Chile
  5. 360km (224mi) NNW of Santiago, Chile
Advertisements

Revelation 19:16 On his robe and on his thigh he has this name written: KING OF KINGS AND LORD OF LORDS. This blog is to present Up To Date Prophetic News. My prayer is that this blog will bring others to know Jesus as their Savior if they do not know him the King of Kings and Lord of Lords.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in 2013, AMERICA, Signs of the Times, WORLDNEWS
One comment on “EARTHQUAKE IN CHILE

Comments are closed.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 414 other followers

ARHCIVES
UPDATES
Visit Us
%d bloggers like this: